Festive fun at Blue Collar Corner

Karen Neville

Discorama

Blue Collar Corner have prepared a huge variety of events and extra opening dates for the festive season

For their first New Year’s Eve since opening the venue, Blue Collar are hosting DISCORAMA, a special night to welcome in 2023 with the greatest disco music of all time. The venue will be decorated especially, have extra dancefloor space, NYE cocktails, special NYE menus from the street food traders and all ticketholders will get a glass of bubbly to celebrate at midnight.

On Sunday 12th December, local music festival Are You Listening? Celebrate their first line-up announcement with a Festive Matinée. With acoustic performances from Lilac, Matt Greener, Kito Riley & Buildings on Fire (solo) alongside DJs, this will be Blue Collar Corner’s first live music event and runs between midday and 5pm. Again, as with all December events except New Year’s Eve, entry is free. All England games in the World Cup 2022 will be screened across three screens at the venue as well as the World Cup final on Sunday 18th December. From 10am-3pm on 18th December, Reading’s Indie Christmas Market will take place, with a plethora of local crafts stalls providing last minute Christmas gifts and decorations.

“We’ve had an amazing couple of months since we winterfield Blue Collar Corner with extra covering and heaters and now mulled wine and a fantastic stage for live music, World Cup screenings and guest DJs.” explains Blue Collar’s Glen Dinning. “We love Christmas and have great party DJs lined for every Thursday, Friday and Saturday in December. We’re opening every day in the week before Christmas then from 27th December until New Year’s Eve when our DISCORAMA party will be a massive celebratory night before we close for the first two weeks in January!

Schedule for the rest of December at Blue Collar Corner:

Sat 10th Dec – Rum n’Donuts DJs + DJ Rachael Chrisp

Sun 11th Dec – Are You Listening? Festive Matinée w/ live acts & DJs + Sonning Flowers Wreath Making Workshops (sold out)

Thursday 15th Dec – Party Thursdays w/Twin Sun

Friday 16th Dec – DJ Alfresco

Sat 18th Dec – Reading’s Indie Christmas Market + World Cup Final

Mon 19th Dec – Bonus Christmas sessions 17:00-00:30

Tue 20th Dec – Bonus Christmas sessions 17:00-00:30

Wed 21st Dec – Bonus Christmas session 17:00-00:30

Thu 22nd Dec – Party Thursdays w/DJ Rich Sloman

Fri 23rd Dec – DJ Ryan MacGregor

Sat 24th Dec – Christmas Eve session 11:00-20:00

Tue 27th Dec – Bonus Christmas session 15:00-00:30

Wed 28th Dec – Bonus Christmas session 17:00-00:30

Thu 29th Dec – Party Thursdays w/DJ Rachael Chrisp

Fri 30th Dec – DJ Ben Narbutas

Sat 31st Dec – Discorama NYE party w/DJs + more

For tickets to DISCORAMA NYE, Christmas booking and info on all other events, see www.linktr.ee/blue.collar